“Boldly individualistic” - The New York Times

In the last few months of his short life, Franz Schubert composed some of the most miraculous music ever created. Join critically acclaimed Israeli-American pianist Ory Shihor as he tells the story behind Schubert’s last compositions through music and words. 

Impromptu in F minor D.935 No. 1 
Impromptu in F minor D.935 No. 4

Sonata in C minor D. 958 
I. Allegro
II. Adagio
III. Menuetto: Allegro – Trio
IV. Allegro
Sonata in B flat major D. 960 
I. Molto moderato
II. Andante sostenuto
III. Scherzo: Allegro vivace con delicatezza – Trio
IV. Allegro ma non troppo - Presto
This performance is made possible in part by the generous support of Camille and Arnon Adar.

Please note that Hershey Felder does not appear in Last Thoughts.
Join us for a special, three-course $50 meal at Porta Via restaurant before the concert! View the menu here. Contact Tickets@TheWallis.org for more information.

Read the program notes here.
Read an interview with Ory Shihor and Hershey Felder here