The Wallis Presents

Angela Hewitt, piano

Bach Odyssey

Feb 23 | 07:00 PM


An award-winning pianist, Hewitt is best known for her Bach interpretations. In September 2016, she began her Bach Odyssey, performing the complete keyboard works of Bach in a series of twelve recitals. Hewitt’s recitals and award-winning recordings have garnered praise from around the world. BBC Music Magazine stated “I know of no musician whose Bach playing on any instrument is of greater subtlety, beauty of tone, persuasiveness of judgement or instrumental command than Hewitt’s is here”.


Recital XI 
Four Duets, BWV 802-805 
Eighteen Little Preludes, BWV 924-928,
930, 933-938, 939-943, 999
Fantasia and Fugue in A minor, BWV 944
Italian Concerto in F major, BWV 971 
French Overture in B minor, BWV 831

Running Time: 2 hours including a 15-minute intermission.

Support for this performance is made possible in part by a generous grant from the Colburn Foundation.