Hershey Felder Presents: Live from Teatro Verdi in Florence, Italy

HERSHEY FELDER'S GREAT AMERICAN SONGS

Aug 22

5:00 PM
HERSHEY FELDER’S GREAT AMERICAN SONGS and the fascinating stories behind them.
 
Featuring the music of Berlin, Gershwin, Kern, Porter, Rodgers, Sondheim, Bernstein, Johnny Mercer, Paul Simon, Billy Joel, and more…

LIVE from TEATRO VERDE in FLORENCE, ITALY

AN INTERACTIVE EVENING OF MUSIC, STORYTELLING AND SONG

5pm Pacific / 6pm Mountain / 7pm Central / 8pm Eastern

PRICE: $55/household

(Purchase includes extended viewing access to the recording 
of the live performance through Sunday, August 29th)


Based on the popular 'Audience Singalongs' that took place on Sunday and Monday nights during runs in theatres throughout the country, Hershey Felder and his team have created an event, where you can be directly involved and take part with a world-wide audience from home.

When you purchase a ticket for your household, you will be able to enjoy the show from the comfort and privacy of your home, but you will also have the chance to submit a request for a song. Details for submissions will be in your ticket confirmation. Of all the submissions, 100 songs will be chosen and put into a hat. On the live broadcast, 20 songs will be picked out of the hat, and performed for and with a worldwide audience, some of whom will join the broadcast virtually. As usual, Hershey Felder will entertain with historical background on the chosen song and its composer and lyricist. 

The only criteria for song requests is that the composer and lyricist be American. Songs may come from any period in American history. Instructions for submission will be found in your purchase confirmation email.

Patrons whose song requests are chosen, will be offered a complimentary pass to a show of the choice from the new season of shows announced at the end of the broadcast.

QUESTIONS?
Contact The Wallis' Ticket Services Office
310.746.4000 (Tue.- Fri. 9:30am – 2:30pm)
Tickets@TheWallis.org